fbpx

Montgomery County Building Permit Notice Bill 15-08 For New Homes & Home Additions

This is from Raquel D. Montenegro, Associate Director, Legislative Affairs of MNC Building Industry Association:
The Montgomery County Council did not vote on the Building Permit Notice Bill today; the Action Item was taken off the agenda, following the announcement that Mr. Praisner, the 5th vote to support the legislation, would not be attending today‘s session since he is recovering from surgery.
The Council is scheduled to vote on the Building Permit Notice Bill 15-08 on Tuesday, January 27, after 2:00
Councilmember Duchy Trachtenberg, one of the Bill’s co-sponsors, has asked staff to report on the notice process in the Towne of Chevy Chase.
Since the Towne enacted its notice requirement two years ago, 45 property owners have been required to provide notice/meet neighbors; if you have gone thru the process, the Councilmembers are interested in hearing comments.
Comments can be sent by email to:

Phil Andrews, President councilmember.andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov

Roger Berliner, Vice president councilmember.berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Marc Elrich councilmember.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov

Valerie Ervin councilmember.ervin@montgomerycountymd.gov

Nancy Floreen councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov

Mike Knapp councilmember.knapp@montgomerycountymd.gov

George Leventhal councilmember.leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov

Don Praisner councilmember.praisner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Duchy Trachtenberg councilmember.trachtenberg@montgomerycountymd.gov